Skip to content ↓

Camrose Primary School

Governor Committees

Governor meetings this academic year:

All meetings for the academic year 2020-21 are being held via Zoom and consist of the Full Governing Body members regardless of the meeting focus. This will remain the case during the Covid-19 pandemic.

Achievement, Behaviour and Curriculum Committee:

The ABC Committee is responsible for reviewing behaviour and safety, teaching and learning, pupil progress and attainment, the curriculum including enrichment, and pupil voice.

  • Mrs K Hill  (Chair)
  • Mrs J Fortune
  • Mrs S Crick
  • Mr J Courtney

Finance and Resources:

The Resources Committee is responsible for premises, financial planning and budgeting, purchases and resourcing, staff pay and PFI related matters.

  • Mrs J Fortune  (Chair)
  • Mrs S Crick
  • Mr K Bhagya
  • Mr Y Yusuf
  • Mrs C Ashton (Finance Officer)



  • Mrs K Hill
  • Mrs J Fortune

Discipline/Exclusion Appeals panel:

The following governors have completed the training for this:

  • Mrs J Fortune
  • Mrs K Hill

Head Teacher’s Performance Management Review

  • Mrs J Fortune and Mrs K Hill

Pay/Salary Review

  • Chair, Vice-Chair and two other Governors

As in previous years it was agreed that governors would make themselves available as and when necessary for the following panels:

Curriculum complaints

  • Parental complaints
  • Employee Grievance/Discipline
  • Employee Appeals

Designated Governors:

  • Health and Safety: Mrs J Fortune
  • Safeguarding: Mrs K Hill & Mr Yusuf
  • Equalities: Mr Yusuf
  • SEND: Mr K Bhagya
  • Pupil Voice: Mr J Courtney
  • Pupil Premium / LAC: Mrs J Fortune

Linked Governors

  • Mrs J Fortune – Early Phase (EYFS - Year 1)
  • Mrs J Fortune - Middle Phase (Years 2 - 4)
  • Mrs K Hill - Upper Phase (Years 5 - 6)
  • Mr K Bhagya - SEND
  • Mrs Hill & Mr Yusuf - Safeguarding